Season 18

Season 18 of Doctor Who starred Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor, Lalla Ward as Romana II, John Leeson as K9 Mark II and Matthew Waterhouse as Adric.

The Leisure HiveMeglosFull CircleState of DecayWarriors’ GateThe Keeper of TrakenLogopolis

Music from Season 18

The Leisure Hive


Full Circle

State of Decay

State of Decay was the second story of the E-Space trilogy.

First broadcast November 22 – December 13, 1980

Still trapped in E-Space, the Doctor’s TARDIS materialises on a medieval planet. The townsfolk live in fear of the Three Who Rule, who govern from their mighty castle. Investigating, the Fourth Doctor discovers that the Three Who Rule are ancient astronauts who became vampires long ago, and their castle is actually their spaceship. When Romana and Adric are kidnapped, the Doctor must ally himself with a band of renegade peasants to stop the resurrection of one of Gallifrey’s greatest enemies: the King Vampire itself. [TARDIS Data Core]

Stills from “State of Decay” [BBC]

Novelised as Doctor Who and the State of Decay in 1982

Warriors’ Gate

The Keeper of Traken